Data Week Leipzig 2023

Forum for Data and AI Enthusiasts in Leipzig
June 26th to 30th, 2023
English | German

What is Data Week Leipzig?

Data Week is a week-long event in Leipzig focusing on data, digitization and artificial intelligence. Data Week Leipzig first created an exchange and networking platform in Leipzig’s New City Hall in 2022, and is now expanding the event format. Through various events and keynote presentations, political, scientific and overall societal perspectives on the topics of data and AI will be presented.

The Data Week combines individual event formats in the area of research and transfer (Leipzig Semantic Web Day, DBpedia Symposium, Big Data and AI in Business Workshop), which are organized by the participating scientific and transfer institutions Institute for Applied Informatics and ScaDS.AI Dresden/Leipzig as well as eccenca GmbH, the DBpedia Association and AKSW network.

Target group

A new networking event and platform was created with the first Data Week in Leipzig. The Data Week 2023 will build on this foundation. In addition to the focus on AI and data, special emphasis will be placed on bringing together representatives from industry and science with municipal authorities. Furthermore, IT experts will present the latest use cases in workshops and lectures. We would also like to invite students, trainees and interested citizens to take a look behind the scenes at Leipzig as an educational location and thus create a forum for IT and data enthusiasts.

Past Events

For the last Data Week see:

Impressions of the Data Week 2022

By clicking on this button you will open a connection to YouTube with all of its consequences.
direct link

Organization Team

Jana Bendigs
Jana Bendigs

Nieves Sande
Nieves Sande

Miriam Welz
Miriam Welz

Sponsors

eccenca GmbH

In cooperation with

Wappen der Stadt Leipzig mit Schriftzug: Stadt Leipzig Connected Urban Twins

Impressum Datenschutz Twitter

Data Week Leipzig 2023

Netzwerk- und Austauschplattform zu KI und Daten in Leipzig
26. bis 30.06.2023
English | German

Was ist die Data Week Leipzig?

Die Data Week ist eine einwöchige Veranstaltung in Leipzig mit den Themenschwerpunkten Daten, Digitalisierung und Künstliche Intelligenz. Die Data Week Leipzig schaffte 2022 erstmals eine Austausch- und Netzwerkplattform im Neuen Rathaus in Leipzig, knüpft nun an die Erfolge aus 2022 an und erweitert das Veranstaltungsformat. Durch verschiedene Veranstaltungen und Keynote Präsentationen werden politische, wissenschaftliche und gesamtgesellschaftliche Perspektiven auf die Themen Daten und KI dargestellt.

Die Data Week vereint unter ihrem gleichnamigen Dach einzelne Veranstaltungsformate im Bereich Forschung und Transfer (Leipziger Semantic Web Tag, DBpedia Symposium, Big Data and AI in Business Workshop), die von den beteiligten Wissenschafts- und Transferinstitutionen Institut für Angewandte Informatik und ScaDS.AI Dresden/Leipzig sowie der eccenca GmbH, der DBpedia Association und dem AKSW Netzwerk organisiert werden.

Zielgruppe

Eine neue Netzwerk- und Austauschplattform wurde mit der Data Week 2022 in Leipzig geschaffen. Mit der Data Week 2023 bauen wir darauf auf. Besonderer Fokus liegt neben dem KI- und Datenschwerpunkt auch auf der Begegnung von Industrie- und Wissenschaftsvertreter:innen mit städtischen Behörden. Weiterhin werden in Workshops und Vorträgen IT-Expert:innen neueste Anwendungsfälle vorstellen. Auch möchten wir am Bildungsstandort Leipzig Studierende, Auszubildende und interessierte Bürger:innen zu einem Blick hinter die Kulissen einladen und so ein Forum für IT- und Datenbegeisterte schaffen.

Vorherige Veranstaltungen

Die Seite der letzten Data Week finden Sie unter:

Impressionen der Data Week 2022

By clicking on this button you will open a connection to YouTube with all of its consequences.
direct link

Organisationsteam

Jana Bendigs
Jana Bendigs

Nieves Sande
Nieves Sande

Miriam Welz
Miriam Welz

Sponsoren

eccenca GmbH

In Kooperation mit

Wappen der Stadt Leipzig mit Schriftzug: Stadt Leipzig Connected Urban Twins

Impressum Datenschutz Twitter